Introduction Cricket has gone on to establish itself a one of the world’s mist renowned sports. Not just in terms of fan following, but in terms of commercial value as well. Earlier on it was just the International format of creek existed which was played between nations. However, ever since the turn of the 21st century, club cricket too has staked its claim as the most in demand form of cricket today.

What T-20 cricket? Twenty twenty cricket is nothing but a shortened form of an ODI match which involved just twenty overs per side. This means that the match is quick and more enjoyable in comparison to a fifty over ODI. Taking nothing away from the thrill of an ODI match, T-20 games have their own excitement and hence have become very famous in the world today. 
The Indian Premier League and start of the T-20 League format Indian was one of the first nations to introduce a T-20 league comprising of franchisee teams where players from all around the world could play. This unique concept gained super stardom over the years and has hence become one of the most watched cricket events in the world. Global T-20 Canada Following on the footstep pf the Indian Premier League, certain other nations too have decided to come up with a T-20 league of their own. The latest country to do so is Canada. The Global T20 Canada is expected to take place between June and July of this year and promises to be a cracker of an event. The team drafts were released on 3rd June, 2018. Since this is the very first season of this cricket competition, certain marquee players from around the world are expected to participate. The most notable ones are the Australian pair by the name, Steve Smith and David Warner. Despite the two being caught in a scandal and also having received a 12 month ban from the Australian Cricket Federation, the two players will remain headline news all through the tournament. The other mutable players who will features at this year’s edition of Global T20 Canada are Dwayne Bravo of Chennai Super Kings at the IPL, Pakistan’s Shahid Afridi, Lasith Mallinga, Chris Gayle, David Miller, Andre Russell, Chris Lynn and finally, Darren Sammy. As part of the basic rules, there will be six teams competing for the title and each team has to mandatorily pick 4 Canadian cricketers which also include under 23 players as well. The venues for hosting the matches are the Toronto Cricket, Skating and Turfing club, along with the Curling Club Sunny Park and finally, Maple Leaf Cricket Club. The tournament received a green signal from the ICC way back in February, 2018 and it is expected to be the first cricket franchise based T20 tournament based in North America. The tournament is expected to kick off on 28th June, 2018 with the final expected to be played on 15th July, 2018. The six teams taking part at Global T20 Canada are:

  • Toronto Nationals
  • Vancouver Knights
  • Montreal Tigers
  • Edmonton Royals
  • Winnipeg Hawks
  • CWI Representative team

Don’t miss this edition of Global T20 Canada 2018 which is going to be one heck of an event! CALL AND WTSP ANY TIME ONLY GENIUNE PERSON   9672061798

Tags : :